Sunday, May 29, 2011


I'm going to start writing again. I don't care if it's fucking terrible. I miss the days when I didn't care if what I wrote was perfect, when I wrote just for the enjoyment of having my own innocent little story when all the characters were based on my actual friends, and I'd do with my characters what I wanted to do to my friends.

For example, this crush I'd had for like 2 years had gotten under my skin and I just ended up mutilating him to the death until I was satisfied. Insane, I know, and the writing was fucking melodramatic and just terrible, but that was so much fun.

I'd compare stories with my best friend at the time, laughing at each other because of the things we'd do to our crushes, to our friends, our enemies in these mini stories.

Oh yeah. Random picture. Thats me being all nasty and nerdy up there. ^ It's 12:30 A.M and I look absolutely icky but I wanted to express my excitement...

Carrying on...

I stopped using this blog sometime last summer, and I stopped writing all together probably sometime last winter. I stopped writing because trying to write had become the most frustrating thing for me. If it wasn't perfect, if it didn't top everyone else's writing, it was shit to me and I could not stand it.

I was going to continue to explain why I'd become such a perfectionist, why writing was no longer enjoyable for me, but there in-lies a deeper issue.

Anyway, the point of this post was to mark the beginning of my recovery with a date and everything. To tell myself that I was ready to write and by writing be ready to get better. It's hard for even me to understand why writing would be the first place to start in this incredibly long road of recovery, but thanks to Luis (whom I will give his own post to momentarily), I knew this is where it had to start.

Falalala, here I go! Wish me luck.


No comments:

Post a Comment